Former Bishops

Bishop Victor Galeone

Bishop Victor Galeone was appointed by Pope John Paul II as Bishop of St. Augustine on June 26, 2001 and he was installed at the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine on Aug. 21, 2001.

Bishop John J. Snyder

Bishop John. J. Snyder was installed as bishop of the Diocese of
St. Augustine on Dec. 5, 1979. He succeeded Paul F. Tanner who retired.

Bishop Paul F. Tanner

Archbishop Joseph P. Hurley

Bishop Patrick Barry

Bishop Michael J. Curley

Bishop William Kenny

Bishop John Moore

Bishop Augustin Verot