Campus Ministry

Catholic Campus Ministry provides a Catholic presence at colleges and universities in the diocese by offering counseling, spiritual direction, retreats, social justice awareness, liturgical activities and sacramental preparation for university students.

University of Florida

St. Augustine Church & Catholic Student Center
1738 W. University Avenue
P.O. Box 13888
Gainesville, FL 32604
(352) 372-3533
Email: info@catholicgators.org
Website: www.catholicgators.org

Director of Catholic Student Center 
Rev. David Ruchinski
frdavid@catholicgators.org

Senior Campus Minister
Ashley Hemmingway
ashley@catholicgators.org

Campus Minister
Sandy DeTeresa
sandy@catholicgators.org

Assistant Campus Minister
Sister Ana Luisa Galvan-Monrreal, HMSS
srana@catholicgators.org

University of North Florida, Jacksonville University, Florida State College at Jacksonville &
St. Johns River State College

Diocese of St. Augustine
Campus Ministry Student Center – UNF
11277 Alumni Way
Jacksonville, FL 32246

Campus Ministers
Father Blair Gaynes
staugustineccm@gmail.com

Sister Brittany Samuelson, SCTJM
(904) 516-8140
bsamuelson@dosafl.com

Lead Campus Minister
Alex Wilson
awilson@dosafl.com

Flagler College

Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine
35 Treasury Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084
904) 824-2806

Campus Ministry Facilitator
Father Blair Gaynes
(904) 998-9005
staugustineccm@gmail.com

11625 Old St. Augustine Road
Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone: (904) 262-3200
Fax: (904) 262-0698

General Email Address
diocese@dosafl.com

Office Hours
9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(Monday-Friday)

*Closed Good Friday and
National Holidays

Staff Login



© 2019 Diocese of St. Augustine