Multicultural Ministry

Provides outreach and evangelization to all brothers and sisters from various ethnic communities in the diocese. Addresses racial and social justice, vocations, lay leadership development and cultural and ethnic awareness building. Coordinates social and pastoral work of various movements, organizations, and ministries.

Alba Orozco

Coordinator

(904) 854-0669
(904) 353-3243
Fax: (904) 353-0630
amorozco@ccbjax.org


Black Catholic Commission

Chair
Ernie Favors
(904) 768-9934
favorse@aol.com


Brazilian/Portuguese Outreach

Coordinator
Ana Silva
(904) 683-1410
asilva779@hotmail.com


Burmese Outreach

Chaplain
Rev. Donald Lum
(904) 202-2848

Contact
Sarah Maley
(904) 354-4846, ext. 268
burmese.chaplaincy@gmail.com


Filipino Catholic Commission

President
Susana Suarez
sssuarez@comcast.net
(904) 737-6863/home
(904) 629-2693/cell

Spiritual Advisor
Rev. Rafael Lavilla, OSJ
(904) 249-2600
fatherrafael@btccjax.org


Haitian Outreach

Contact
Jonel Laguerre
(904) 208-1458
bonzanmy@gmail.com

Coordinator
Rev. Calonge Lemaine
(904) 733-6860
lemainec@yahoo.fr


Hispanic Commission

Contact
Alba Orozco
(904) 854-0669
aorozco@ccbjax.org

Spanish Radio Mass
Sundays at 2:00 p.m. on La Raza Jacksonville 970-AM, WEWC 1160-AM, WVOJ 1570-AM and 92.9 FM. The Mass is celebrated weekly by Rev. Jhon Guarnizo, pastor of Blessed Trinity Parish in Jacksonville.

Print

11625 Old St. Augustine Road
Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone: (904) 262-3200
Fax: (904) 262-0698

General Email Address
diocese@dosafl.com

Office Hours
9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(Monday-Friday)

*Closed Good Friday and
National Holidays

Staff Login



© 2019 Diocese of St. Augustine