Mission

The Catholic Committee on Scouting exists to evangelize and form in the faith those Catholic boys and girls who participate in scouting program throughout the Diocese of St. Augustine.

The Committee is responsible for:

  • advocating for scouting as ministry to children and youth
  • promoting the scouting religious award programs and recognitions
  • training counselors and leaders
  • providing spiritual enrichment through retreats, camping and various other scouting activities

NameTitle/ParishEmail
Robin ShipleyDiocesan Representativershipley@dosafl.com
Reggie DubayCommittee Chairregdubay@msn.com
Christine KellySt. Joseph Catholic Churchckelly@stjosephsjax.org
August LindawanSt. Joseph Catholic Churchwilsonlindawan@bellsouth.net
Carol McIntyreSan Juan del Rio Catholic Churchcarolmci@aol.com
Linda ByerHoly Spirit Catholic Churchlinda.byer07@gmail.com
Michelle ThompsonBoy Scout Representativemichelle.thompson@scouting.org
Art BilodeauSt. Catherine of Siena Catholic Churcharthur.bilodeau@csx.com

Chaplains

Father Joseph Kuhlman
St. Matthew Parish
1773 Blanding Blvd.
Jacksonville, FL 32210
(904) 388-8698
frjoseph@stmatthewsjax.com

Deacon Dale Tatum
Assumption Parish
2403 Atlantic Blvd.
Jacksonville, FL 32207
(904) 398-1963
tatum@assumptioncatholicchurch.org

Resources

Boy Scouts of America Frequently Asked Questions Regarding New Policies

Questions and Answers About Girl Scouts of the USA (GSUSA) and About Scouting

Adult Medals Training Registration and Recognition (PDF)

Girl Scouts/Campfire Girl Information (PDF)

Girl Scouts Religious Award Order Form (PDF)

Scout Religious Emblems (PDF)

Boy Scouts Religious Award Order Form (PDF)

Scouting Unit Recognition (PDF)

Information for Religious Emblems and Medals

Scout Medals Process

Trail of Churches Booklet

Scouts Retreat Permit Form