On Sunday, June 11 at a 2:00 p.m. celebration in the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine, Bishop Felipe Estévez will confer certificates of completion on the following 11 lay ecclesial ministers who have completed the three-year Ministry Formation Program (MFP):

  • James M. Flippin, Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine
  • Elizabeth A. Greene, Holy Family Parish, Jacksonville
  • Virginia Kell, Holy Spirit Parish
  • Jonel Laguerre, Prince of Peace Parish
  • Michael F. LeBlanc, San Juan del Rio Parish
  • Anita Maria Michaels, San José Parish
  • Miguel Ortiz, Epiphany Parish
  • Bonnie Palleschi, St. Mary, Mother of Mercy Parish
  • James M. Palleschi, St. Mary, Mother of Mercy Parish
  • Joseph Richards Riffe, Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine
  • Raymond L. Stiles, Holy Spirit Parish

The Ministry Formation Program shares in the ministry of leadership and service to the people and parishes in the Diocese of St. Augustine through a comprehensive program of spiritual, academic, and pastoral formation for lay leaders. It provides a three-year comprehensive program of study: the first two years focusing on the academic subjects of Scripture, Catholic Tradition, Catholic Beliefs, Morality, Sacraments and Liturgy; the third year combining Theological Reflection with a Supervised Practicum Project.

The celebration is open to the public. To learn more about the Ministry Formation Program, watch the promotional video below or contact Missy Parkison at layministry@dosafl.com or call (904) 262-3200, ext. 103.